Deposits on Hand > Modify >

Account Information > Close Account

 

         

 

 

Close Account


The Close Account page allows you to view information about the account you are closing before posting. Edit the Posting Date if desired then click the Finalize Post button to finalize the closing of the account and send the transaction to Manage Unposted Transactions (More Information) and the journal entry to General Ledger.

 

Note: The Post Directly to General Ledger without Editing option allows you to have your journal entry posted all the way through to the General Ledger History so that it can be viewed on reports and on the View Posted Journals page within General Ledger. This allows you to skip having to edit and post the journal entry in the Manage Unposted Journals page in General Ledger.

 

If you do not wish to close the account click the Cancel link to return to the Account Information page.

 

 

 

 

Compiled on 9/18/2018 2:32:11 PM